The EGU General Assembly 2017 was held in Vienna | Austria | 23-28 April 2017community-copy

15 Research Infrastructures collaborating in ENVRIplus decided to join their forces and organized a joint booth for entire Environmental Research Infrastructure (ENVRI) Community.

EGU is one of the most important events for all the Environmental Research Infrastructures in Europe. The conference brings together around 14000 scientists from 109 countries. However, only a fraction of them is aware of the existence of RIs, their mission and the benefits they can offer to every single scientist.

The ENVRIplus Research Infrastructures therefore decided to join their forces in promoting the environmental RIs and organizing a joint booth together to get visibility, share the costs as well as demonstrate the strong collaboration among them.

EGU17 ENVRIplus posterClick to view in full size


Sessions organized in frame of ENVRIplus 

Townhall meeting 11 –  Global environmental observations under pressure – new responsibilities for Europe?
Convener: Ari Asmi, Werner Kutsch

CL5.13 – Towards CMIP6 internationally coordinated climate modeling experiments: the role and use of modeling and observation research infrastructures
PICO session Convener: Sylvie Joussaume  | Co-Conveners: Abad Chabbi, Helen Glaves, Francesca Guglielmo, Werner Kutsch, Sanna Sorvari

Session SMP51 – Experiences and practices of public–private partnerships in research infrastructures (public)
Convener: Ari Asmi

SMI23 – Current European Research Infrastructure Initiatives (by invitation only)
Convener: Ari Asmi

Other relevant sessions

SM5.1/ESSI2.10/GI1.6 – Integrated research infrastructures and services in geosciences (co-organized)
Convener: Massimo Cocco  | Co-Conveners: Carmela Freda, Florian Haslinger, Helen Glaves

ESSI3.2 – Environmental Computing
Convener: Matti Heikkurinen and Dieter Kranzlmüller

ESSI2.3 – Developing Persistent Identifiers for Future Applications and Maintaining Integrity
Convener: Jens Klump  | Co-Conveners: Tobias Weigel, Fiona Murphy, Helen Glaves, Peter Fox

ESSI2.6 – Virtual Research Environments: supporting online collaborative research in the Earth Sciences and beyond
Convener: Helen Glaves  | Co-Conveners: Lesley Wyborn, Ben Evans, Mirko Albani

BG1.3 – 20 years of eddy flux research in EuroFlux and AmeriFlux: History, Highlights, and Future Directions
Convener: Dario Papale | Co-Convener: Bert Gielen, Margaret Torn, Dennis Baldocchi

OS4.3 – Advances in water column and seafloor fixed point observatories
Convener: Richard Lampitt  | Co-Conveners: Martin Heesemann, Luisa Cristini, Susanne Neuer, Eric Delor , Mairi Best

AS3.8 – Radiative effects of natural and anthropogenic aerosols
Convener: Andreas Petzold  | Co-Conveners: Cathrine Lund Myhre , Joshua Schwarz , Bernadett Weinzierl , Lucia Mona , Michael Schulz , Paolo Laj , Elisabeth Andrews , Bjørn Samset

AS4.6 – Aircraft-based observation of the atmosphere and atmosphere-surface exchange processes
Conveners: Jean-Daniel Paris, Jean Sciare  | Co-Conveners: Andreas Petzold, Andreas Volz-Thomas

EOS15 – Effective Project Management in Earth Sciences – What does That Mean?
Convener: Daniela Henkel  | Co-Conveners: Sylvia Walter, Sofia Alexiou, Luisa Cristini, Friederike Hoffmann

EOS14 – Geoethics: ethical, social and cultural implications of geoscience knowledge, education, research and practice
Convener: Silvia Peppoloni  | Co-Conveners: Nic Bilham , Martin Bohle , Giuseppe Di Capua , Eduardo Marone

EOS15-14098 – Overcoming organizational, cultural and technological barriers in a cluster of European Research Infrastructures
Ari Asmi, Paolo Laj, and Werner Kutsch

EOS15-6522 – Do’s en don’ts in setting up European Research Infrastructures (solicited)
Alex Vermeulen

AS3.14 – The state of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere using global observations through 2015
Oksana Tarasova, Alex Vermeulen, Mikio Ueno

BG1.3 – Two decades of ecosystem CO2 and H2O gas exchange above a sub-alpine coniferous forest in Switzerland
Lukas Hörtnagl, Thomas Baur, Susanne Burri, Werner Eugster, Sophia Etzold, Rudolf Haesler, Florian Käslin, Philip Meier, Lutz Merbold, Peter Pluess, Sebastian Zielis, and Nina Buchmann